Hey, Hey, Hey, it was an okay day. Nothing much happened in school. In Physics, we had a test; I think that I did well. Good enough to keep my "A". Today was the end on the quarter. With some luck I should have 4 A's and one B. In Econ we watched Animal Farm, the cartoon version. Julia and I exchange some glances. At one point she checked my reaction to something in the movie. My bro and I have this theory that is someone (a girl) “checks” your reaction to things, they are kind of feeling you out. Maybe it is just pop-psychology it makes sense to me. Her hair was down but it still looked good to me. Practice went well. We had intervals. You usually run a set distance (like a quarter mile) at a set time. It’s faster than race pace so you can improve your speed without going a full race distance. I love this type of workout. I felt strong and made all my times. After practice some of us from the team went to Dairy Queen. I had a vanilla cone with Krunch Kote – my usual. Damn Good! All day long I've had this annoying cough. I might go to the doctor tomorrow. I finished my English paper but I can't relax because we have an in-class essay coming up. Also I did all of my French homework. I went to the public library in Columbine High School to see how many pages my Econ book had. There were a lot of Columbine wenches there. Today after 4th period I was walking behind Cathy B. She turned around and looked like she was going to say something but she just smiled. I don't know what it means. Didn't see Kristen today. I talked to an old friend and former girl I liked, Shawn D. We’ve known each other since elementary school and were quite close when we were younger. In 6th grade, we went to a week long camp-like thing during the school year. It was called outdoor lab. Some school like projects, crafts, hikes and even a dance on the last night. All the kids in the school district went. For some of use (not me) it was the first real experience away from home. Anyway, Shawn was there and we had lots of laughs and some memorable experiences (nothing romantic though). The lab used High School kids as counselors. So we always promised that we would apply when we got to High School so we could go back. We did and we got picked! But when the schedule came out, the week we were assigned was the week of the district Cross Country meet. So I had to bow out. I was really bummed because that could’ve been my chance with her. But No go. Shawn chided me about not going to outdoor lab but I have to run in districts. I'm really excited and my attitude is better. Hope I can sleep well.
"Hi. how are you?"- Matt D. (cross country captain) everyday to everyone
"Hi. how are you?"- Matt D. (cross country captain) everyday to everyone
No comments:
Post a Comment