Another day comes and goes. Didn't really do much of anything. Went to work from 6a to 2p. Even though it means I have to get up butt-early, I like opening the store. #1) it means one less hour having to deal with customers and #2) I have a good chunk of the day left when I get off. Although some days I am so wiped that I just come home and sleep, like I did today. I have a little ritual when I get to work. The first thing I set up is the coffee machine and get a cup. I love a nice cup of joe with cream and sugar to get me going. Even if my friend Sean says coffee with cream and sugar isn't coffe- it's candy. I only drink it at work when I open. There are 4 jobs that openers do. Make biscuits and salads for the day, set up the ice cream machines, set up the front end for the day or get things on the grill for cooking. My favorite is biscuits. I just set up my little station and take a few hours to make everything. Grill is the worst. Not only do you have to haul everything up from the freezers in the basement, you have to be ready to go the minute the doors open, right away. And yes, most days we have people waiting for us to open. Especially on Sunday when we open an hour later than normal. Fortunately the day went by pretty fast. When I came home I napped until 7p. I missed the Broncos losing to the Steelers. I watched some TV and did my math homework. Then I watched Cheers. That's all. I wonder what tomorrow will be like at school due to the race. I know that cross country doesn't rank very high but this is our school first conference championship. I'll be sure to listen to the announcements. Still feeling good but state here we come.
"I'm a teenage lobotomy" - Joey Ramone from the song of the same name.
No comments:
Post a Comment