Hey, pretty good day, even though I really didn't do much. We had a Cross Country meet. It was the Smoky Hill Invitational. We have a fairly large Cross Country team. It’s kind of the “catch-all” sport. No one gets cuts and some people who want to get in shape for winter or spring sports join the team. We have a lot of wrestlers and girl soccer players. Usually each meet has 3 races (each for boys and girls). Top 7 run varsity (that’s me!), the next 7 run JV (that was me last year) and the rest run the “open” division. We probably have over 60 people running in the open division for each meet. It’s cool to see all the gold jerseys with ‘Bear Creek’ on the front. The course is mostly run in this big park and its pretty fast-not too many hills. There was some dispute over whether the course was measured accurately but I ran a really good time, 17:40. Our team did really well overall getting fourth out of fifteen teams. We beat the two other strong teams in our district. I know that we can win districts! After the meet we went to McDonalds for a snack. Then we went home. All I did the rest of the day was watch TV and a movie, Strange Brew, the hoser brother comedy classic. I kind of wanted to go out but I felt like staying home more. Tomorrow I have much to do. Finished Patty's letter and all I have to do is mail it. Sometimes she gets me mad. It seems whenever our letter writing has slowed or stopped, I am the one who revives it. Oh well. Time to rest up so.Good night.
"I think if you watch really closely, you'll see a lot of powerful overacting on my part"-David Letterman
No comments:
Post a Comment