A sad day for America. George Bush won the presidency. I voted for Michael Dukakis. Oh well.
School went well. I did pretty good on my english quiz. Also I finished my paper. It had a kick-butt conclusion. I was feeling a little goofy because it was done so I titled it 'Lear, Dude!'. I hope Mr. Wilson gets a chuckle out of it. After school I got my new Driver's License. I must say it is a pretty good picture.
School went well. I did pretty good on my english quiz. Also I finished my paper. It had a kick-butt conclusion. I was feeling a little goofy because it was done so I titled it 'Lear, Dude!'. I hope Mr. Wilson gets a chuckle out of it. After school I got my new Driver's License. I must say it is a pretty good picture.
We had the end of season Cross Country Banquet tonight. It was at the Holiday Inn. There were some pretty funny moments. First of all we were late. So Mike, my mom and my Grandma Eva all had to sit at the head table. After everyone ate they introduced the head table (coaches, assistants and the like) including all of us. My grandma even stood up a waved. It was classic. Later on the fun and crazy awards were given out by asst. Coach B. For some reason Mike and I got the "lucky socks" award. First of all, I didn't have a pair of lucky socks. At most, I may have mentioned something as a joke one time. Second of all, I sure Coach B. could have found some other thing to mention. It was like he just wanted something to say. Third, we had to share the damn award. It hit me tonight that the season was really over. I collected my letter bar. The first letter you get, you receive the actual letter with a pin of your sport. Cross country has a CC with an arrow through it and track has a winged foot. The second year you get a bar to go along with the first pin. I got the letter last CC season and another in track. I also received my All-County plaque and a State meet participation certificate. I was proud of the way I finished the season. Districts/ Leagues was unreal and I ran a PR at state.
Today I talked to Julie a lot. Also talked to Belinda again at the library. K.W. was there. I got the impression that KW didn't like me talking to her. Could she like me or just maybe she wants all my attention to herself. I could be dreaming too. Saw Andrea said 'hi' but no Shelley. I 've got to establish contact again. Gotta get my scholarship stuff in and apply to the U. of Miami tomorrow. Here's to a good day of life and love.
"I know I live with one of you"- Mother C.
No comments:
Post a Comment