Turkey Day! (not turkey bird which is Jeremy's strangely named pet bird) Went okay. It feel a lot like a weekend. After going out last night, I slept late. Woke up at 1 pm. Then I just was lazy until the official meal. We ate at home. The dinner was good as always especially the cherry pie. I loves me some cherry pie (I don't go in for that pumpkin crap). In addition to the family, we had my Grandma Eva (My grandpa died last year), my great uncle and aunt from Arkansas and my uncle Randy. My grandma had Randy when she was a bit older so he is way younger than my mom. He has kind of looked out for us after my dad split in a big brother sort of way. He took Mike and I to see Star Wars for the for the first time, so I am in his debt. He even has a boat and takes us all water skiing a few times a year. He's is kind of nerdy but a good fellow. He is also one of the few people I've known that going to the Army didn't change him. He was pretty much the same before and after. Always kind of admired him for that. If I go the ROTC scholarship route, I hope to be the same. Tomorrow is payday! Money, money, money all for me to spend.
"I have two words to say to you 'Shut the fuck up' "- Bobby Deniro in Midnight Run.
No comments:
Post a Comment